Email this Page

Student Nurses Association

 

SNA is a college organization of student nurses working together to promote participation in campus, state, and national issues affecting our futures as registered nurses.

SNA Goals

  • To encourage participation in community activities promoting improved healthcare
  • To promote and encourage nursing recruitment efforts, participation in student activities, and educational opportunities
  • To represent the nursing student to the consumer, to institutions, and other organizations
  • To influence healthcare, nursing education and nursing practice through legislative activities.

SNA Meeting Dates:

Please join us at our monthly meetings. The meeting dates for the Spring 2012  semester are:

February 15th -Basil Moreau Center

March 21st -TBA

April 18th-location is TBA

November 16th-Basil Moreau Center

All meetings are from 1:00-2:00.

At the meeting we will listen to guest speakers, discuss involvement in community events and enjoy lunch together. As student nurses, we play a large role in assisting our community and informing people about nursing. All are welcome, including pre-nursing, so spread the word! Come join us and make the 2011-2012 school year the best!

2011 - 2012 Executive Board

Heather Orgeron - President - horgeron@olhcc.edu

Christianne McDavitt - Vice President - cmcdavitt@olhcc.edu

Michelle Tran - Secretary - mitran@olhcc.edu

Aimee Vallot - Treasurer - avallot@olhcc.edu

Jacquelyn Martinez - Historian - jmmartinez@olhcc.edu

Brienne Rayes - Community Service Chair - brayes@olhcc.edu

Yvette English - Breakthrough to Nursing Coordinator - yenglish@olhcc.edu

Metta McNeese - Guest Speaker Coordinator- mmcneese@olhcc.edu

Marie McGregor - Faculty Moderator

Kristy Solis - Faculty Moderator